Suicide bereavement
Liaison Officers

The Suicide Bereavement Liaison Service is a free, confidential service that provides assistance and support to families and individuals after the loss of a loved one to suicide. Funded by the HSE NOSP, the service is provided by different agencies throughout Ireland, namely Pieta (nationwide), The Family Centre (in Mayo) and Vita House (in Roscommon).

Pauline Cahillane, National Coordinator

Tel: 085 254 0134

Email: pauline.cahillane@pieta.ie 

 

Leanne Brennan, Leitrim and Sligo 

Tel: 085 253 8638

Email: leanne.brennan@pieta.ie

Marie Burke, Donegal 

Tel: 085 877 2028

Email: marie.burke@pieta.ie

 

Maria McBrien, Cavan and Monaghan 

Tel: 085 870 6591

Email: maria.mcbrien@pieta.ie 

 

Mary Mernagh, Galway 

Tel: 085 856 8082 

Email: mary.mernagh@pieta.ie 

Jerard Enright, Clare, Limerick and North Tipperary 

Tel: 085 856 8081

Email: jerard.enright@pieta.ie

Rhona Buckley, Cork and Kerry 

Tel: 085 870 6714

Email: rhona.buckley@pieta.ie

Kelly Higgins, Carlow, Kilkenny, South Tipperary, Waterford and Wexford

Tel: 085 807 3040

Email: kelly.higgins@pieta.ie

Denis Sherlock, Dublin Southeast, Dun Laoghaire and Wicklow

Tel: 085 870 6712

Email: denis.sherlock@pieta.ie

Marian King, Louth and Meath 

Tel: 085 738 0444

Email: marian.king@pieta.ie

Bernie Carroll, Midlands 

Tel: 086 418 0088

Email: bernie.carroll@pieta.ie 

 

Kate O'Mahony, Dublin North 

Tel: 085 870 6574

Email: kate.omahony@pieta.ie 

Karolina Szafarz, Dublin South City, Dublin Southwest, Dublin West, Kildare, and West Wicklow

Tel: 085 870 6606

Email: karolina.szafarz@pieta.ie

 

Fiona Thomas, The Family Centre Mayo 

Tel: 087 217 2866

Email: fionathomas@thefamilycentre.com

Tiffany Walsh, Vita House, Roscommon 

Tel: 085 740 7856

Email: info@vitahouse.org 

twalsh@vitahouse.org